Concert  - Oberton String Octet, Imago festival

10 August, Monday, 7 p.m., National Gallery Ljubljana


Founded in 2015, Oberton string octet consists of  eight young musicians from all over the world, an unusual formation for a chamber music ensemble. From standard works of the genre’s repertoire to distinctive arrangements, rarely performed works and world premieres, the ensemble continues to diversify the endless possibilities that eight string instruments have to offer. The young musicians are united by a common goal: to produce the highest level of concerts at local and international level, as well as to promote the concept of unity through music.


Dorottya Standi, Hungary, cello

Hanga Fehér, Hungary, viola

Jevgēnijs Čepoveckis, Latvia, violin

Veronika Brecelj, Slovenia, violin

Andrij Uhrak, Ukraine, violin

Alberto Stiffoni, Italy, violin

Serhij Žuravlov, Russia, viola

Floris Fortin, Austria, cello



Franz Schubert (1797–1828), Sonata in B-flat major, D 960 (2nd movement, arr. for string octet)

Joachim Raff (1822–1882), Octet in C major, op. 176

Johan Svendsen (1840–1911), Octet in A major, op. 3